Skip to Content


At Medical City Weatherford Hospital, our dedicated leadership team is focused on enhancing care quality and serving our community with expertise and compassion.

Sean Kamber

Chief Executive Officer

In 2018, Sean Kamber was named chief executive officer at Medical City Weatherford. Prior to entering this role, Kamber served as vice president of rural and community outreach for HCA Healthcare’s Gulf Coast Division, identifying and developing strategic opportunities for collaboration in the secondary and tertiary service areas.

In addition, Kamber served as chief operating officer at Weatherford Regional for three years. In which time, he helped improve CMS hospital ratings, increased growth in adjusted admissions and surgery, and completed the joint venture acquisition for the imaging center.

Kamber brings more than 12 years of healthcare experience to the role. His career began as division manager for a urology group and he quickly advanced to higher-level leadership roles, including director of operations at Texas Health Resources and assistant administrator at Laredo Medical Center.

Kamber received a master's degree in healthcare administration from Trinity University and holds an undergraduate degree from the Rawls College of Business at Texas Tech University.

Jim Boyle, MSN, RN, CNML

Chief Nursing Officer

Jim Boyle, MSN, RN, CNML, was named chief nursing officer for Medical City Weatherford in December 2021. In this role, he oversees the nursing practice and operations for all facility nurses and ancillary care services.

With more than 25 years of healthcare experience that includes executive and senior leadership positions, Boyle joined Medical City Healthcare in 2016. He served as vice president of clinical operations at Medical City Arlington and then assistant chief nursing officer for that facility. There, he led several program initiatives, including the expansion of Medical City Arlington emergency services, the opening of Medical City ER Red Oak and accreditation efforts for the Chest Pain Center, Primary Stroke Center and reaccreditation of the Community Cancer Program by the Commission on Cancer. Under his guidance, both the NTICU and Grand Prairie emergency departments were recognized as HCA Healthcare Units of Distinction for their exceptional clinical care.

Boyle earned a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Saint Xavier University in Chicago and a Master of Science in Healthcare Systems Leadership with graduate honors from Lewis University in Romeoville, Illinois. He was selected for and completed the HCA Healthcare Leadership Institute’s Executive Development Program and holds professional certifications in nursing leadership as well as in emergency operations and disaster preparedness.

Anthony Villagran

Chief Financial Officer

Anthony Villagran was named Chief Financial Officer for Medical City Weatherford in August 2022. He previously served in the same position at Medical City McKinney and Medical City Alliance.

Villagran also held the title of Ethics & Compliance Officer at Medical City Alliance. He came to North Texas from HCA Healthcare's San Antonio Division, where he worked as an Assistant Controller, Controller and Vice President of Finance from 2008 to 2014.

His career with Medical City Healthcare began at Medical City Arlington, where he as Vice President of Finance before moving to Medical City Alliance in December 2014.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Medical City Weatherford furthers the mission of the hospital by ensuring high-quality patient care in coordination with hospital leadership, advising on community needs and advocating on behalf of the hospital. Trustees represent key corporate, philanthropic and physician leaders from the Weatherford community.

Michael Carter

Board Chair

Parker County Hospital District

Judy Flanagin

Board Vice-Chair

State Representative Phil King

District Director

Sean Kamber


Medical City Weatherford

Chief Executive Officer

Lance Arnold


City of Weatherford/Weatherford Police Dept.

Asst. City Manager/Chief of Police

Tammy Gazzola


Weatherford Chamber of Commerce


Melanie Allen


Kelly Family Office/Crisp and Green

VP of Sales, Communication and Growth

Adam Feriend


JRJ Construction, Inc.


Doug Jefferson


New Hope Baptist Church

Administrative Pastor

Weatherford College

Associate Dean, Student Development

Ray Page, DO

Physician Member

The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders

Senior Advisor, Healthcare Policy & Strategy/Director of Research

Scott Walker, MD

Physician Member

Andrew Scott Walker, MD


Steven Melcher, MD

Physician Member



Jim Boyle

Ex–Officio Member

Medical City Weatherford

Chief Nursing Officer

David Andres MD

Ex–Officio Member

National Partners in Healthcare